About our Con
Art Show
Contact Us
Dealers' Room
Fannish Feud
Program Book
Program Participants
Writers Workshop

[ArmadilloCon 24]


Our Sponsoring Organization

Past ArmadilloCons

  • 2002:ArmadilloCon 24 featured Guest of Honor Martha Wells, Toastmaster Joe R. Lansdale (who sent us his speech), Fan Guests Kurt Baty and Scott Bobo, Editor Guest Tom Doherty, and Special Guest Robin Hobb.It was held at the Omni Southpark on August 16-18, 2002.
  • 2001: ArmadilloCon 23 featured Guest of Honor J. Gregory Keyes, Editor Guest Toni Weisskopf, Artist Guest John Jude Palencar, Fan Guest of Honor Teddy Harvia, Toastmaster Walter Jon Williams, and Special Guest Esther Friesner. It was held at the Hilton North on November 16-18, 2001.
  • 2000: ArmadilloCon 22 featured Guest of Honor Catherine Asaro, Artist Guest Adam "Mojo" Lebowitz, Editor Guest Betsy Mitchell, Toastmaster Mary Doria Russell, Fan Guest Robert Taylor, and Special Guest Kathleen Ann Goonan. It was held at the Omni Southpark on August 18-20, 2000.
  • 1999: ArmadilloCon 21 featured Guest of Honor Sean Stewart, Artist Guest Wayne Barlowe,Editor Guest Shawna McCarthy, Fan Guest Hal Clement, Toastmaster William Browning Spencer, and Special Guest Neil Gaiman. It was held at the Omni Southpark Hotel on September 10-12, 1999.
  • 1998: ArmadilloCon 20 featured Guest of Honor Bradley Denton, Artist Guest Mitchell Bentley, Editor Guest David Hartwell, Fan Guest Peggy Ranson, Toastmaster Steven Gould, and Special Guest Peter F. Hamilton. It was held at the Omni Southpark on August 28-30, 1998.
  • 1997: ArmadilloCon 19 featured Guest of Honor Mary Rosenblum. It was a relaxacon held at a resort in Hunt, TX.
  • 1996: ArmadilloCon 18 featured Guest of Honor Jonathan Lethem, Editor Guest Patrick Nielsen Hayden, Artist Guest Bob Eggleton, Fan Guests Spike Parson & Tom Becker, and Toastmaster Mike Resnick. It was held at the Red Lion Hotel on October 11-13, 1996.
  • 1995: ArmadilloCon 17 featured Guest of Honor Alexander Jablokov, Artist Guest Vincent Di Fate, Editor Guest John Silbersack, Fan Guests Dick Smith & Leah Zeldes Smith; and Toastmaster Terry Bisson. It was held at the Red Lion Hotel on October 6-8, 1995.
  • 1994: ArmadilloCon 16 featured Guest of Honor Elizabeth Moon, Artist Guest David Cherry, Editor Guest Gordon Van Gelder, Fan Guest Gregory Benford, Toastmaster Bradley Denton, and Special Guest Guy Gavriel Kay. It was held at the Red Lion Hotel on October 7-9. 1994.

Copyright © 2002 by the Fandom Association of Central Texas, Inc.